“The rapid growth of Arizona’s technology industry over the last 10 years can be attributed to our future-focused, technology-conscious legislators,” said Steven G. Zylstra, president and CEO of the Arizona Technology Council. “Without the support of these champions in our state’s government, none of what we do would be possible. It’s a privilege to work side-by-side with them and present these well-earned honors.”

Rep. Jennifer Pawlik, District 13
Rep. Pawlik is a strong advocate for education. She sponsored legislation to ensure freshmen have access to CTED programs that help address Arizona’s workforce needs. She also authored an amendment that extended the Qualified Facilities and the current levels of R&D programs by 10 years while also reducing the carryforward for future R&D credits. She balances her passion for education and ensuring schools have the necessary funding and ability to educate Arizona’s students with ensuring the state’s economy has the programs it needs to help fund those priorities.

Read More